Chakras are vast pools of energy in our bodies which govern our psychological qualities. There are 7 chakras and they are:

  1. Root Chakra (Muladhara)
  2. Sacral Chakra (Svadhisthana)
  3. Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura)
  4. Heart Chakra (Anahata)
  5. Throat Chakra (Visuddhi)
  6. Third Eye or Brow Chakra(Ajna)
  7. Crown Chakra (Sahasrara)

The first 3 Chakras are in our lower body which govern our instinctual properties and the next 4 Chakras are in our upper body, which govern our mental properties.

According to Buddhist/Hindu teaching, all of the chakras should contribute to a human’s well-being. Our instincts would join forces with our feelings and thinking. Some of our chakras are not opened by default, whereas some are over-active, or inactive. If the chakras are not balanced, inner peace cannot be achieved.

Opening and balancing Chakra with Crystals

Negative emotional feelings such as stress leads to energetic blockage. Through Chakra balancing, we can dissolve these blockages before they become physical. Crystals can radiate energy in a consistent and steady manner.

Each chakra has a color, and usually stones of corresponding colors are placed there. Below is a complete list of the 7 chakras, you may place a crystal or mineral stone associated with that chakra at each part of your body while lying down, resting or meditating. When you place crystals directly or around your chakras, they can balance your internal energy and improve well-being. This is because chakras draw the healing energy from the crystals into your body and then release the energy through your energy channels (meridians). Finally this healing energy gets into your aura and becomes a part of it. The energy of the aura is that of our thoughts and feelings, and the chakras concentrate and coordinate the flow of these energies in and from the physical body.

Chakra Meditation
Chakara Balancing and Smoothing

7 Chakras

Chakra stones chart

Root Chakra (Muladhara)

The first chakra is located at the base of our spines. It grounds us in physical existence. When balanced, its energy helps us to blend the physical and spiritual, and to eliminate that which is no longer needed for growth. We enjoy physical existence. When unbalanced, we may be afraid of life, feel like victims, withdraw from physical reality, or operate in our own interests only. Physical symptoms can include any difficulties with feet, legs, or lower back.

Stones associated with the first chakra:

Tiger’s eye, Smoky Quartz, Garnet, Black Tourmaline, Obsidian

Sacral Chakra (Svadhisthana)

This chakra is situated just above the pelvic bone amd it is most directly related to energy flow, as expressed in the flow of blood, and especially with the energies of sexuality and creativity. It is also deeply connected to the five physical senses.

When it is unblocked, people will feel more energetic, guilt-free, and in full appreciation of their bodies. When it is unbalanced reproductive organ diseases, joint stiffness, and various blood disorders may result.

Stones associated with the second chakra:

Turquoise, Ruby, Fluorite

Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura)

This is the chakra of physical and material power, with an emphasis on mastery in the physical realm, especially the ability to manifest one’s hopes and dreams. Located at the solar plexus area, it relates to expressing one’s unique individuality in the physical world.

When it is unblocked people feel self-confident, have a clear sense of purpose, and pursue dreams which others would consider impossible. Imbalances appear as lack of self-confidence, insecurity about money or other physical things, and may also express itself in terms of being aggressive or using one’s power to dominate others. Physical symptoms are usually digestive.

Stones associated with the third chakra:

Citrine, Yellow Calcite, Tiger’s eye, Unakite Jasper

Heart Chakra (Anahata)

The fourth chakra is located at the heart area which relates to love and emotional well-being. When it is unblocked, we give love unconditionally and attract to ourselves those people who give us an abundance of love.

Stones associated with the fourth chakra:

Rose quartz, Green tourmaline, Watermelon Tourmaline, Malachite

Throat Chakra (Visuddhi)

This chakra is situated at the throat area. It governs communication and mental creativity. When it is balanced, we can communicate easily and effectively. This includes being able to constructively express anger and other emotions.

Stones for the fifth chakra:

Turquoise, Aquamarine, Blue lace agate, Sodalite, Blue Kyanite

Third Eye or Brow Chakra (Ajna)

This is the psychic center which is situated between eyebrows. This chakra is particularly related to fear of the imagination, of dreams, and one’s “irrational” intuitions.

Stones associated with the sixth chakra:

Amethyst, Lapis Lazuli, Sugilite, Azurite

Crown Chakra (Sahasrara)

The seventh chakra is situated at the crown of our head. When it is balanced, we are able to dissolve the illusion that we are separated from other humans and other forms of life. We appreciate our uniqueness and our places as parts of the whole.

Stones associated with the seventh chakra:

Clear quartz, Amethyst

Perform a Chakra Meditation on a Rainbow Chakra Infrared Mat

Chakra meditation has been around for thousands of years. It is based off of the fact that there are seven different energy-bearing chakras within the body. The goal of this practice is to maintain physical and mental well-being by keeping these chakras balanced.

PHYMAT 7-Gems Rainbow Chakra Infrared Mat can put your meditation into practice and reach the balanced state more quickly. When you heat the 7 types of natural gemstones and crystals of the Chakra Stone Healing Mat, they resonate with the spiritual energy within your body to help cleanse and balance your chakras.

7-Gems Rainbow Chakra Mat

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *